Resource Library
Posted By Pru

Auckland Airport appoints new Chair

Auckland Airport today announced that Dr Patrick Strange has been appointed Chair of the Board of Directors effective from 31 October 2018. Dr Strange succeeds Sir Henry van der Heyden who will retire as Chair at the next annual meeting after five years in the role and nine years on the Board.

Dr Patrick Strange has been a director of Auckland Airport since 2015. He has extensive governance experience, particularly within the infrastructure and electricity sectors. Dr Strange is currently Chair of Chorus Limited, and a director of Mercury NZ Limited, NZX Limited and Essential Energy Limited.

Dr Strange says, “I am delighted to have the opportunity to contribute to the further growth and development of Auckland Airport. I look forward to working with the directors, CEO Adrian Littlewood and his management team as we continue to deliver for our customers, stakeholders and shareholders and as we invest in building the airport of the future.”